The Craziest Exam Barrage…and other stuff.

Posted: December 14, 2012 in Journal Entries

Don’t get me wrong.

It’s not that I don’t like being a university student, and it’s not that I don’t like challenges. It’s just that they keep on spamming examinations here in Middle East Technical University, and believe me, they are turning this place into a freaking nightmare.

Can’t just they turn the “formal exam” into an activity? (Thanks God that two of our professors have converted theirs into projects)

It seems that people here are forced to think about exams 24/7. What the heck is going on?

I guess people will call this one a rant, but I don’t effing care about it. People know that I tend to treat this “university life” as just yet another adventure. It seems the excitement of being at METU is going off.

I just hope that the FLE Club gets its act together (that is, have a lot more activities). Because if it does, then life might be at least a little bit more bearable here at METU…even with the seemingly never-ending barrage of exams.

Anyways, enough with all this useless talk about exams. It’s just too depressing to talk about them.

Going to other things, some FLE students are doing a boycott right now. That’s very, very good, mainly because the canteen charges too expensively for the products that it sells, and I personally believe that they’re having a crazy monopoly inside the building. I’m saying best of luck, hoping that changes come.

In addition to that, the Hobbit has been out for a while, and I hope to watch it tomorrow! Can’t wait to see the spin-off of the LOTR series. And of course, here’s my old-fashioned balm to my post-exam stress: food, sleep, computer games, and books!

So much for that. Gonna rest before…the midterm!

Have a good day!

PS: I’m supposed to study right now, but I guess my mind just simply hates to cram. Wishing myself lots of luck!

Leave a Reply

