Thoughts on a Monday

Posted: July 23, 2012 in Journal Entries, Uncategorized

Monday always means the start of work, the start of school, or the start of something new. I love Mondays because they give me an initiative boost to enable me to outlast the week’s challenges and problems; after all, who doesn’t want energy drinks?

As of the moment, I’m on holiday, but things will be tough one month before classes start (i.e. the middle of August); registrations here,¬† preparations there, reviews on one side, advance studies on the other, and I feel like I’m being forced to snuck into one corner…

And there’s this make-up exam thing, of course. Normally, I would retake the subjects that I failed last year in the coming semester, but it seemed that YOK* gave me (and thousands of students) a chance to be able to pass them all with one exam!

But the thing is, I’ve got mixed feelings about it. Anyways, I don’t want to have stress; I’d rather enjoy the holiday season (even as my friends back in the Philippines go on their 2nd or 3rd year!)

Well, that’s life. Everyone needs a challenge or a problem to solve. After all, why in the world we are here?

*YOK: Turkish Higher Education Institute

Leave a Reply

