This is a holiday

Posted: January 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

Well, one semester has passed. Thank God I survived!

To be honest, it was a pretty hard one. But I really enjoyed being at METU!

Y U No Amphi?

Weird, isn’t it?

Well, it is said that thanks to the former Dean of Education, the school did not bother to build amphitheaters for the faculty.

So much for facilities.

Juggler

Being a university student is being a juggler: One has to balance his/her social and college life carefully. However, in my opinion, being a college student is fun, even though it has its share of obstacles and surprises!

Social Life

Being new at METU, it took time for me to know my friends. Once I did, all hell broke loose!

I’m happy to have them as classmates and friends. Hope our bonds become much tighter!

FF

In high school, I may have been a good student. In college, I might still be a good student, but I’m getting CCs and even a FF!

It’s okay for me. It’s just the first semester. But I’m very happy during my classes.

Bargains

I vowed to do something if I ever get a grade of BA or above in Educational Sciences. Well, it’s the time for me to do it!

I’m thankful to God for it.

L’UTMO

French is a very good language. Unfortunately, I did not survive it; surviving seemed to be a miracle for me!

New page…

METU meant for me a new page in my life, to be honest. I thank God for giving me the chance to be a part of this institution.

University life>High school life.

Many people would disagree. I accept that. More on that soon.

Wrap-up?

I think that’s all for now. Most probably, I’ll write more about my thoughts in the future!

To end this one, I’ll share a proverb:

“STEP by STEP, ONE can go FORWARD!”

Comments
  1. […] This is a holiday (earlmguevarra.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

