ENIGMA

Posted: October 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

SOME ODD FREE VERSE! Nakatrip na naman!!! Here it is…

I knew you from long ages apart
I knew your face and ways fast
I knew what your signature color is
But you’re still an enigma to me

Sometimes, you are mysteriously silent
No matter how many steps I take to reach you
Sometimes, you are oddly conversant
That it takes only one step to reach you

There are times that you just keep crying
That I don’t know how to comfort you
There are times that you just keep shouting
That I don’t know how to approach you

I thought that I understand you fully
I thought that you are yours truly
I thought that there is a chance
But you’re still an enigma to me

THAT’s all…hope you enjoy… :p

Comments

Leave a Reply

