A Page From A Ripped-Up Diary

Posted: August 26, 2010 in Journal Entries
Tags: , , , ,

I picked it up in the sidewalk!

TITLE:

AS BLACK AS A CHARRED HEART

HERE’s the story written:

The Day has arrived.

And when it did, i felt my heart being shattered into a billion pieces, and my hands felt like ripping this diary apart. It was so heart-shattering that i felt myself falling down fron the highest heights of the sky to the lowest depths of the earth.

It was one of the hardest things that i have to accept in my life. Accepting it would mean that all my time, effort, and resources spent would be in vain, and i won’t accept it!

I couldn’t bring myself to cry over that, and all i could do is to crawl myself to one corner of the room and sit, looking up at the sky, asking, “WHY?”

I even wish that i could sleep it all away!

But i’m glad that i tried. That will not be in VAIN.

If i were to move forward, it would mean burning everything inside: memories, anecdotes, stories, and all. And for sure, what would be left of me would be…

A CHARRED HEART AS BLACK AS THE COLDEST DEPTHS OF MY DARK SOUL…ONE THAT WOULD NOT BE RESTORED ANYMORE…

Comments
  1. try to tag (kaka)…
    tıngnan natın

  2. nızhar says:

    anduh ısab! napulut lang daw! sınulat mo yan eh! haaayyz

Leave a Reply

